I’ll boil him in oil!

 

When I’m struggling to write, I often seek out questions that might get me started. Sometimes it leads to real writing, today it just led to distracting answers.

  1. My favorite color: blues, jewel tones
  2. My favorite book: this is tough; I read so much that I don’t know if I can pick a single favorite. The Phantom Tollbooth (Norton Juster), The Pushcart War (Jean Merrill), and Wonder (RJ Palacio) are favorites to teach. I have read Roots (Alex Haley), The Crimson Petal and the White (Michael Faber), She’s Come Undone (Wally Lamb), and I Am Charlotte Simmons (Tom Wolfe) multiple times each. I own hardback copies of these books, and I recommend them to people who ask, so I guess I have four favorites.
  3. underdogMy favorite cartoon character: Underdog! (Klondike Kat exclaims my post title.) I also have soft spots for Rocky & Bullwinkle as well as Gumby and Pokey.
  4. My favorite sport: I like to watch football. I enjoy watching Coop play beach volleyball. I love to downhill ski, stretch my body with yoga, and the Wii fit hula hoop challenges are fun!
  5. My favorite cake flavor: a good red velvet or yellow … but always with cream cheese frosting!
  6. If I had to eat one food for the rest of my life it would be: salads. I can make anything into a salad … I’ve even had a HAMBURGER on a salad. The options are innumerable and I would actually survive on this single food!
  7. I am really good at: coloring in the lines, isolating myself, being irreverent, laughing so loud I startle people, and talking to strangers. I’m also really good at classroom management, grammar instruction, and project-based learning, but those are a little specific.
  8. I love to: sleep in, take photographs, drink coffee, color, write, learn, laugh so loud I startle people.
  9. My favorite dance song: I’m not a huge dancing fan. Moo requests Journey and “‘tallica,” to dance to, and I won’t deny her the joy of watching me “dance,” so how about Enter Sandman.
  10. triceratopscartoonMy dinosaur preference: triceratops!
  11. My favorite thing to do ever: walking on the beach … in any weather.
  12. Everyone thinks it’s funny when I: make lowbrow dirty jokes unexpectedly.
  13. This summer I want to: go to Alcatraz, see Adam perform, visit Oregon as a tourist.
  14. The best superpower I could have would be: perfect emotional regulation and control.
  15. I want to learn how to: paint with water colors, make my own gravy, drive a manual, and be a unicorn.
  16. I wish: teaching were an easier job … among other things.

2 thoughts on “I’ll boil him in oil!

  1. I wish you would have opened up years ago I have had so much I wanted to talk to you about not just my stuff but yours but you just denied everything thank you for talking now. I should have never married you when I did. I thought some things would fall into place but instead they fell apart before I could address them. I had no contact of any form with any women barely guys that had been friends for decades but you just kept talking to all these guys and having contact that shouldn’t have been going on to the extent it was. Think about it what if I had been talking to old friends and exes and hiding shit from you it would have drove you nuts. All I did is run around a bunch of fake hookup sites and did it under my name and email. I wanted you to find that stuff pprb all of it I wanted us to talk. I wanted to address things at arielas but you wouldn’t. I’m grateful you are now its not to late i don’t believe. Despite it all I love you. I forgive you. I’m sorry for my shortcomings and mishandelings. And I would like to find a way to work through this. FYI if things get good and stay good with us I am a maniac in the bedroom more like our first night back together than anything else but I have to take those testosterone supps to keep me right between a health condition and the meds its just something I have to watch like everything else

    Like

Start a Conversation

