Five Places I’d Like to Visit

I like to travel, although funds for traveling aren’t always easy to come by. If I were awarded five trips of indeterminate length I already know where I’d be going.

  1. The ParthenonGreece: the Greek islands (as many as I can visit!) Athens (Acropolis/Parthenon), Crete, Cape Sounion (ancient Greek temple of Poseidon), Thessaloniki and Halkidiki, Peloponnese, Delphi, and the cliffs in Meteora. I want to see the ancient ruins, eat all the olives, and make friends with old Greek men who want to sell me things.
  2. Germany: I’ve been before (München, Köln, Berlin, Hamburg, Lüneburg), but I want to go back again; there’s so much more to see! I haven’t seen the castle Neuschwanstein yet. neuschwanI need to further explore the Black Forest and the underground tunnels water has ground out. Dresden and Berlin need further exploration. I’d like to walk all of Berchtesgaden, and climb the Kölner Dom again, then see the Freiburg Minster, the Würzburg Residenz Palace, and the Pied Piper (of Hamelin)’s house. I also think I need to take a Wattwandern in the North Sea area, again, too.
  3. NorwayNorway: I’m a quarter Norwegian (and a quarter Finnish), so I need to see both countries and explore where my people came from. I don’t even know about the “sights” there are, I just want to go and let myself be enveloped by the past. finlandI think I would actually like to find a home or a person with my mother’s maiden name … as they’re probably part of my family, too. I’m kinda fascinated by the idea.
  4. Finland
  5. canarythe Canary Islands: when I was in Germany, my host family always talked about their vacations to the Canary Islands. I want sun, sea, and sand … I hear they’re all there. I promise to wear sunscreen and drink lots of water.

 

Where would you like to travel to? Why do you want to go there?

3 thoughts on “Five Places I’d Like to Visit

  1. Lovely to hear that Finland is on your list :) I am also excited about Germany. I have been to Berlin twice and now Hamburg. Soon I will go to Dusseldorf. But as you said, there’s so much to see! I also have never been to Greece and would love to visit one day. Norway is beautiful and amazing but so expensive… Maybe I should do a post like this too!

    Like

  2. I really hope you get to see all the places on your wish list! We live on our yacht in Greece and have so far sailed to 42 Greek islands. There’s still so many more to visit!

    Like

Start a Conversation

