3 Kid-Friendly Meals

Thankfully, I have a preschooler who eats like a grown man, so most everything I cook is devoured, however, Moo definitely has her favorite foods that I make.

kid-fruit-veg

Roasted corn with parmesan ranch baked chicken and cauliflower “rice”

  • I use frozen corn in a non-stick pan and I roast it on high as the last thing I cook in this meal.
  • Chicken breast filets + egg wash + parmesan cheese/ranch dressing mix/bread crumbs into the oven for about 35 minutes. Crispy, crunchy, juicy chicken!
  • For cauliflower rice, I use an old-fashioned hand masher, add a TOUCH of milk, two or so tablespoons of salted butter (you can use unsalted, but then you might want to add salt to your creation), and after it’s been boiled, I mash the heck out of it. Because I don’t use a food processor, the texture stays more rice and less potato like.

Brown sugar and dijon glazed pork loin with roasted red potatoes and broccoli

  • Cover your pork loin in dijon mustard … press brown sugar into the mustard … bake.
  • I often buy a bag of red potatoes and just throw them into random meals because they’re eaten. Roasting them is my favorite.
  • With the broccoli, I most often just steam it and add a little salt; it’s always devoured.

Crockpot chicken and gravy with biscuits and fresh green beans

  • Chicken in a crockpot smothered in onions, cream of chicken soup, and vegetables (carrots, celery, garlic) cooks all afternoon making your house smell like home.
  • I make the biscuits separately as the crockpot is too small to cook them fully on top, and I don’t like biscuits so it works well for me.
  • Green beans are commonly referred to as “finger beans” in our house because “they look like fingers!” I stovetop saute them with garlic, onions, and some sort of stock.

 

What are you favorite meals to cook?

 

Start a Conversation

