BzzAgent Review 2: COVERGIRL LashBlast

covergirlwwords

It’s been a few weeks since I wrote my first BzzAgent Review on COVERGIRL LashBlast mascara, and I’ve been using this mascara solely since, so I could do a proper second review.

 

My rating of CoverGirl’s LashBlast Volume changes from a 4/5 to a three of five stars.

3 of 5.jpg

Why did COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume mascara lose a star in my ratings?

  • when worn all day on my lower lashes, COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume mascara migrates to my undereye area and gives me a dark shadow that I don’t need
  • I cried more than once while wearing COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume mascara … and it’s clearly not the waterproof version. If you are a sensitive heart, invest in waterproof mascara — this mascara runs like a marathoner if you cry.
  • the brush. I never got used to this weird sized and shaped brush. I detest this mascara brush. I might be more willing to use this mascara if I bought my own wire brush to replace the mega-brush, but that is one more thing I’ll have to buy if I want to use COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume mascara regularly.

 

I received this mascara free in exchange for my honest review of the product. I spent more time than normal playing with COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume mascara because I wanted to love it. Sadly, I do not love this COVERGIRL product. I won’t purchase this product on my own. For around $6, this mascara is a steal, but it definitely has it’s downfalls. Invest with forewarning.

Start a Conversation

