A Memory of Music Videos

Earlier this week, Coop and I were discussing music and music videos we remember. Coop grew up as part of the MTV Generation, and I was a little behind his time, and didn’t have cable, so what we remember is different.

I can name a dozen music videos (that aren’t from my favorite singer of all time) that I clearly remember. Coop easily named six dozen before I got the point; the man knows his music videos.

Smashing Pumpkins feature heavily in my memory … appropriately so.
“Bullet With Butterfly Wings,” “1979,” and “Tonight, Tonight”

Foo Fighters – Everlong

Runaway Train by Soul Asylum sticks out because it ALWAYS made me sad.

Chantal  Kreviazuk‘s “What If It All Means Something”, “Always Be My Baby” by Mariah Carey, and Alanis Morissette’s “Ironic” hold heavy chains of memory.

Beck’s “Loser” will always be the video that sticks out as weirdest for me!

 

What music videos do you remember from your past?

 

Start a Conversation

