21 Days Later

Today begins a three-week stint of life-changing choices.

  • I choose to drink 80 ounces of water each day for the next 21 days.
  • I choose to exercise EVERY.SINGLE.DAY. for the next 21 days.
  • I choose to try to eat 5 fruits & vegetables and 4 proteins each day for the next 21 days.
  • I choose to stop putting sugar or milk in my coffee for the next 21 days.

I’m concentrating mainly on the two goals at the top of that list … drinking water and exercising regularly.

I bought a scale and a soft tape measure, and I’m going to record the numbers but not concentrate on them.

I don’t like to work out. I really don’t. I hated it while I was working out today, and tomorrow I’ll probably hate it, too, but I DID IT which is what counts for me.

I’m keeping myself accountable though, so I’m pushing for the changes even though I’m not enthused about them right now. When I see results (months out, I know), I will be glad that I stopped hating exercise enough to make myself feel hot.

I snapped some photographs last week of my body in a swimsuit; and while I probably won’t be sharing THEM on the blog, I have them to look at later. I have a disordered relationship with eating, food, and exercise, so sorting out my thoughts here hopefully will help.

What is your favorite exercise?

One thought on “21 Days Later

Start a Conversation

