When you’ve gotta go, you’ve gotta go

I don’t use Facebook for the news of the world … I use Facebook for news of the weird.

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 10.00.09 AM

The Nanfang is a large newspaper in China. I’m positive that they have many English speaking writers on staff. I’m sure they even have native English speakers on staff.

*side eye*

Who lets the phrase “Takes a Poo” become part of a news headline?

  1. It’s three words instead of one; defecates works just as well.
  2. Where did this “fully-grown adult” take the poo? Did he take a poo to the market? The movie theater? Did he take a poo to a fancy dinner place?
  3. Idioms are not newspaper language … especially when they have to do with fecal matters.

I didn’t even open the article to read it … I was too shocked by the idea that someone actually used the phrase “takes a poo” in formal writing. I’m more offended by the idea of using the phrase in a headline than I am of the actual “fully-grown adult” who shit on the train. Who am I? What is this world coming to?

Trump’s going to be elected, isn’t he?

Start a Conversation

